Featured Post

What have your used textbooks done for you lately?

Posted on April 17th, 2014

With the end of the semester approaching, do you have used books you’ll no longer need? Consider consigning your used books with Copywrite & Used Books located in the basement of Wyckham House. You set the price, and c...

Read More

Latest Posts

kw_CMC_Rwanda_Sq.Graphic_Apr2014_d2

Remember, Unite, Renew: Commemorating the 20th Anniversary of the Rwandan Genocide

Posted on April 8th, 2014

In April, 1994, nearly one million Tutsi men, women, and children perished in the Rwandan genocide. According to the United Human Rights Council, “T...

Read More

The final days of Jazz

Posted on April 4th, 2014

For fans of Friday Afternoon Jazz in The Hub, April 4th, 2014 will come as a bittersweet day. As the Credit Jazz Performance Program ends at Mount Roy...

Read More

Wanted: Your used books

Posted on April 1st, 2014

 It’s the end of the semester and you’ll likely have a small pile of textbooks that will be valuable for future classes or when you’re working ...

Read More

Feel like you missed out on summer employment opportunities?

Posted on April 1st, 2014

If you haven’t already secured a summer job for when you finish your exams, you might be feeling like you have ‘missed the boat’ and that your c...

Read More

Have questions? Ask away!

Posted on April 1st, 2014

Do you have questions about the Alberta Budget and how it affects post-secondary education in the province, or how it will affect MRU? Have questions ...

Read More

What’s the deal with academic standing?

Posted on April 1st, 2014

 It’s safe to say that academic standing is NOT how long you stand in line for coffee before writing that history midterm! Academic standing is a v...

Read More